Dr. Hug's Photo Scanning Service

Slides, Negatives, Prints

Wouldn't it be nice to HUG a memory?

Reviews

You can read reviews below  the submission form.

 

Submit your review here.

Name on Scanning Order:  
E-mail:  
Name to post with Review:  
How many stars? (5 is best):  
Your Review:  
5 Star Rating

May 18, 2022 - Wallace Richardson

I am so very pleased at how my film slides digitalization project turned out. I never dreamed how they could be so enhanced. In addition, I found the price/cost to be very reasonable, the quick turnaround much better than expected, and Jeff's skillful way of communicating with me on the status of each step the process. If the need arises, I most certainly will use him again. I would recommend Jeff to everyone.

5 Star Rating

February 3, 2022 - Kcarp

Excellence in all phases. The quality of the correct images surpassed my expectations. The attention given to me during the process was also unexpected. I would definitely use them again.

5 Star Rating

August 24, 2021 - Scott Dexter

I had a fairly large (2K+) collection of slides from the 1980s; Dr Hug Inc scanned them quickly and delivered a carefully-organized set of images. The corrected images were remarkable; I had not expected so much detail to be recovered, especially from some of the overexposed images. A highly professional, and very good value, interaction.

5 Star Rating

June 22, 2021 - Michael from Tennessee

I have only great things to say about Jeff and the Dr. Hug staff. From beginning to end, it was a productive, efficient, positive process. The personal attention was so welcome, and it gave me peace of mind that my photos would be safe and that I would get what I needed. I felt confident that I had come to the right place. The result was great, and the materials were well-packaged and arrived in great condition. I urge you to check out Dr. Hug !

5 Star Rating

April 17, 2021 - KW from Virginia

Top notch professional service start to finish. Corrected slide images from as far back as 1948 are amazing, and detailed report of what was done and what more could be done, just superb. I will now be going thru printed albums to put together my son's growing-up thumbdrive for his wife! Thank you, Dr. Hug!

5 Star Rating

April 10, 2021 - Jim from Tennessee

First time user. Submitted 600+ old 35mm slides for scanning. Slides were in a dozen or so separate batch with many in ordered sequences. Requested the digital files be ordered the same way on the finished DVDs. Dr. Hug did a marvelous job of organizing the digitized versions of all these files so that they exactly mirrored what I had sent. And the corrected scans were spot on in all respects too!! Wonderful work on their part!!!!! Highly nrecommend them!!!!

5 Star Rating

April 3, 2021 - Thomas from New York

Great first experience with Dr. Hug! Wish I heard of them sooner! Great looking corrections to some 50+ year old slides.
Their attention to detail and willingness to work with me on a couple of unusual situations was much more than expected. They used file names that worked well for me at no charge. Communications to confirm details and advise of progress was excellent! Good prices!
I will definitely use their services again and share with family and friends.

5 Star Rating

March 25, 2021 - Greg from Massachusetts

Outstanding corrected copies of very old slides.

5 Star Rating

March 2, 2021 - Rick Waldron

The Doctor is in!
400 slides from 1950-60s converted to files, and Dr.Hug did a great job. Courteous, quick, a better price than most, and the corrections make it look like the pictures were taken yesterday.
Nice work.

5 Star Rating

January 21, 2021 - Duffy from Montana

All good reproductions. Thank you.

5 Star Rating

January 11, 2021 - Linda from New York

Exceptional service. My questions and concerns were always addressed immediately. The slides I had scanned were old and weathered, I didn't think they would scan well. But the finished product was a fantastic.! Extremely happy. Would highly recommend.

5 Star Rating

January 5, 2021 - Barb from Illinois

Great service, easy and nice attention to detail. I liked the quick email responses to my questions, and my digitized photos from slides that have sat around for over 40 years look great. So reasonably priced too. Thanks!

5 Star Rating

December 19, 2020 - Margaret from Texas

I was amazed and thrilled! I have no idea how they did a color correction but the pictures are great! I am preparing another box of slides to send them. I am so glad these pictures can be saved. Now I can scrapbook them.