Dr. Hug's Photo Scanning Service

We Digitize Slides, Negatives, Prints

Wouldn't it be nice to HUG a memory?

Reviews

You can read reviews below  the submission form.

 

Submit your review here.

Name on Scanning Order:  
E-mail:  
Name to post with Review:  
How many stars? (5 is best):  
Your Review:  
5 Star Rating

August 28, 2022 - Sue

Excellent service. Jeff did a wonderful job promptly and very helpful

5 Star Rating

August 25, 2022 - JC

The whole process was almost effortless. I found the website to be informative and helpful with its explanation of available services and its suggestions for sending my negatives. Before receiving the returned shipment about ten days later, I received a detailed e-mail describing what to expect along with suggestions for additional expert assistance that is available to improve some of the old and damaged negatives that I had sent for digitization. I was very pleased with the digitized photos, the organization of the finished product, and the care taken by Dr. Hug's in repackaging my negatives. The total experience exceeded my expectations.

5 Star Rating

July 14, 2022 - Rich

The price was fair and the service was exceptional. Within a few days of shipping my 400 slides to them they had it back to me a few days after that. My slides were around 70 years old as I found them in my mom's closet just before she sold her house. Dr Hug added the slide enhancements at no extra charge which made a HUGE difference in the quality. Ecstatic to share these with my family members. Thanks Dr Hug for helping us share some great memories.

5 Star Rating

June 17, 2022 - Trace Skeen

My experienced wife and daughters said they were too busy to take on this project and thus I was on my own. Found the good doctor on website and compared them to other digitizing firms. Pricing and a sense that they seemed to take their task personally is what convinced me to go with Dr. Hug. The process was relatively easy and they stayed in communication with me all the way...even to checking to make sure everything went well after the fact. Followed by directions and I was surprised how quickly they returned the flash drives to me. Good Job!

5 Star Rating

June 10, 2022 - D Sample

I was hesitant to send away my family's irreplaceable slides from the late 1950's and early 1960's to have them digitized. But I was pleasantly surprised by the excellent communication I received during the process. I was notified when the package arrived and when they began working on the slides. They were done sooner than I expected. When I received the DVD and compared the original photos to the corrected ones, I was thrilled at how much improved they were. I'd definitely use Dr. Hug's Photo Scanning Service again in the future.

5 Star Rating

May 18, 2022 - Wallace Richardson

I am so very pleased at how my film slides digitalization project turned out. I never dreamed how they could be so enhanced. In addition, I found the price/cost to be very reasonable, the quick turnaround much better than expected, and Jeff's skillful way of communicating with me on the status of each step the process. If the need arises, I most certainly will use him again. I would recommend Jeff to everyone.

5 Star Rating

February 3, 2022 - Kcarp

Excellence in all phases. The quality of the correct images surpassed my expectations. The attention given to me during the process was also unexpected. I would definitely use them again.

5 Star Rating

August 24, 2021 - Scott Dexter

I had a fairly large (2K+) collection of slides from the 1980s; Dr Hug Inc scanned them quickly and delivered a carefully-organized set of images. The corrected images were remarkable; I had not expected so much detail to be recovered, especially from some of the overexposed images. A highly professional, and very good value, interaction.

5 Star Rating

June 22, 2021 - Michael from Tennessee

I have only great things to say about Jeff and the Dr. Hug staff. From beginning to end, it was a productive, efficient, positive process. The personal attention was so welcome, and it gave me peace of mind that my photos would be safe and that I would get what I needed. I felt confident that I had come to the right place. The result was great, and the materials were well-packaged and arrived in great condition. I urge you to check out Dr. Hug !

5 Star Rating

April 17, 2021 - KW from Virginia

Top notch professional service start to finish. Corrected slide images from as far back as 1948 are amazing, and detailed report of what was done and what more could be done, just superb. I will now be going thru printed albums to put together my son's growing-up thumbdrive for his wife! Thank you, Dr. Hug!

5 Star Rating

April 10, 2021 - Jim from Tennessee

First time user. Submitted 600+ old 35mm slides for scanning. Slides were in a dozen or so separate batch with many in ordered sequences. Requested the digital files be ordered the same way on the finished DVDs. Dr. Hug did a marvelous job of organizing the digitized versions of all these files so that they exactly mirrored what I had sent. And the corrected scans were spot on in all respects too!! Wonderful work on their part!!!!! Highly nrecommend them!!!!

5 Star Rating

April 3, 2021 - Thomas from New York

Great first experience with Dr. Hug! Wish I heard of them sooner! Great looking corrections to some 50+ year old slides.
Their attention to detail and willingness to work with me on a couple of unusual situations was much more than expected. They used file names that worked well for me at no charge. Communications to confirm details and advise of progress was excellent! Good prices!
I will definitely use their services again and share with family and friends.

5 Star Rating

March 25, 2021 - Greg from Massachusetts

Outstanding corrected copies of very old slides.

5 Star Rating

March 2, 2021 - Rick Waldron

The Doctor is in!
400 slides from 1950-60s converted to files, and Dr.Hug did a great job. Courteous, quick, a better price than most, and the corrections make it look like the pictures were taken yesterday.
Nice work.

5 Star Rating

January 21, 2021 - Duffy from Montana

All good reproductions. Thank you.

5 Star Rating

January 11, 2021 - Linda from New York

Exceptional service. My questions and concerns were always addressed immediately. The slides I had scanned were old and weathered, I didn't think they would scan well. But the finished product was a fantastic.! Extremely happy. Would highly recommend.

5 Star Rating

January 5, 2021 - Barb from Illinois

Great service, easy and nice attention to detail. I liked the quick email responses to my questions, and my digitized photos from slides that have sat around for over 40 years look great. So reasonably priced too. Thanks!

5 Star Rating

December 19, 2020 - Margaret from Texas

I was amazed and thrilled! I have no idea how they did a color correction but the pictures are great! I am preparing another box of slides to send them. I am so glad these pictures can be saved. Now I can scrapbook them.